Welcome to the EASO Vacancies page. Here you will find details of all vacancies currently available in the European Asylum Support Office.

Please note that all information in the applications submitted for any of the Vacancy Notices MUST be in English.

Please note that the EASO does not consider unsolicited applications as all vacancies are published on-line when they become available. We suggest that you regularly consult our website for posts suiting your experience and background.


You must submit your application solely using our online application system - eRecruitment.
For this, you must have a valid e-mail address. Please refer to the enclosed Candidate Applicant Guide.

Temporary Agent

30 July 2020 : Communications Officer   
Apply for this vacancy

Closing date for applications: September 01, 2020 13:00 (GMT + 2)
Vacancy notices: EN

Contract Agent

31 July 2020 : Editor FG IV   
Apply for this vacancy

Closing date for applications: September 03, 2020 13:00 (GMT + 2)
Vacancy notices: EN

For any enquiry, please refer to the FAQ (Frequently asked questions) section, or send an e-mail to


Please do not submit your application at the last moment. The system can become overloaded as the deadline for applications approaches and you may find it difficult to submit your application in time. EASO cannot guarantee the availability of the system at all times.

Among other requirements, the applicants shall be nationals of EU Members States or of associate countries that have concluded arrangements on their participation in EASO.
For SNE positions, the Management Board decision mentioned in the vacancies explaining the rules on SNEs can be found here.
For Temporary and Contract Agents, please find the Staff Regulation and CEOS here.
The specific privacy statement for recruitment can be found here.
To consult the EASO Recruitment Policy for Temporary and Contract Agents, please click here.
The regulation on data protection can be found here.

Reserve lists

Not applicable

Supported browsers

The supported browsers are: Microsoft Internet Explorer 11, Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome.